Print this page    •   Back to Web version of article

Feb. 10: HIV, Health Care Reform, Prevention: How to Make It All Work!

January 25, 2011

The passage of the Affordable Care Act in March 2010 marked the beginning of a dramatic transformation of our nation's health system.

A lot of people are wondering: just what do these changes mean for HIV services and providers? What do they mean for HIV Prevention Justice?

If you are asking yourself these question, this webinar will help you get some answers!

Please join the Treatment Access Expansion Project (TAEP), in collaboration with the HIV Prevention Justice Alliance (HIV PJA), and the Coalition for a National AIDS Strategy for this important webinar:

Ryan White and Health Care Reform: Future Paths for Integration, Expansion, and Innovation

We will describe and discuss major challenges and opportunities presented by federal health care reform for Ryan White providers, prevention groups and others.

February 10, 2011 @ 12 pm EST / 11 am CT / 10 am MT / 9 am PT

Pre-register for the call
To receive call-in/log-in information
click here to register

We will provide a broad overview of the changing landscape for the Ryan White Program, and the need for providers to start thinking about strategies to ensure that the coordinated and comprehensive services that are the hallmark of the Ryan White Program continue and thrive.

We will also discuss -- in broad terms -- some of the opportunities presented by health care reform, including:

Information will be provided about available resources for providers interested in learning more about the different options and paths discussed.

We will also leave ample time to address comments and questions from participants.

Pre-register for the call
To receive call-in/log-in information
click here to register

This webinar is sponsored by the Treatment Access Expansion Project (taepusa.org), AIDS Foundation of Chicago, HIV Prevention Justice Alliance, and the Coalition for a National AIDS Strategy (nationalaidsstrategy.org). One of many groups supporting the Coalition's efforts, Bristol-Myers Squibb has generously sponsored this teleconference, with no review or editorial discretion as to topics or content discussed.




This article was provided by HIV Prevention Justice Alliance. You can find this article online by typing this address into your Web browser:
http://www.thebody.com/content/art60278.html

General Disclaimer: TheBody.com is designed for educational purposes only and is not engaged in rendering medical advice or professional services. The information provided through TheBody.com should not be used for diagnosing or treating a health problem or a disease. It is not a substitute for professional care. If you have or suspect you may have a health problem, consult your health care provider.