Print this page    •   Back to Web version of article

Health Reform, Women and HIV: An Update

April 26, 2010

On March 23, 2010 President Obama signed comprehensive health care reform into law. What does the new bill mean for women living with and affected by HIV?

Join us on Wednesday May 5th for a conference call to featuring presentations and a Q & A by:

Lisa Codispoti, Senior Counsel, National Women's Law Center
Robert Greenwald, Treatment Access Expansion Project
Eesha Pandit, Director of Advocacy, Raising Women's Voices/MergerWatch

When: Wednesday, May 5th. 10-11:30 PT/ 11-12:30 MT/ 12-1:30 CT/ 1-2:30 ET

How: RSVP to pwn@womenhiv.org for call info.

Talk to you soon!

In sisterhood,
the U.S. Positive Women's Network




This article was provided by Positive Women's Network of the United States of America. You can find this article online by typing this address into your Web browser:
http://www.thebody.com/content/art56438.html

General Disclaimer: TheBody.com is designed for educational purposes only and is not engaged in rendering medical advice or professional services. The information provided through TheBody.com should not be used for diagnosing or treating a health problem or a disease. It is not a substitute for professional care. If you have or suspect you may have a health problem, consult your health care provider.