Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
  
  • Email Email
  • Comments Comments
  • Printable Single-Page Print-Friendly
  • Glossary Glossary

Health Reform, Women and HIV: An Update

April 26, 2010

On March 23, 2010 President Obama signed comprehensive health care reform into law. What does the new bill mean for women living with and affected by HIV?

  • What exactly are the changes? What is covered and what isn't?
  • How and when will the changes be implemented?
  • There's more work to do! What are the next steps for women & HIV advocates?

Join us on Wednesday May 5th for a conference call to featuring presentations and a Q & A by:

Lisa Codispoti, Senior Counsel, National Women's Law Center
Robert Greenwald, Treatment Access Expansion Project
Eesha Pandit, Director of Advocacy, Raising Women's Voices/MergerWatch

When: Wednesday, May 5th. 10-11:30 PT/ 11-12:30 MT/ 12-1:30 CT/ 1-2:30 ET

How: RSVP to pwn@womenhiv.org for call info.

Talk to you soon!

In sisterhood,
the U.S. Positive Women's Network



  
  • Email Email
  • Comments Comments
  • Printable Single-Page Print-Friendly
  • Glossary Glossary

This article was provided by Positive Women's Network of the United States of America. Visit PWN-USA's website to find out more about their activities and publications.
 
See Also
U.S. Health Care Reform

No comments have been made.
 

Add Your Comment:
(Please note: Your name and comment will be public, and may even show up in
Internet search results. Be careful when providing personal information! Before
adding your comment, please read TheBody.com's Comment Policy.)

Your Name:


Your Location:

(ex: San Francisco, CA)

Your Comment:

Characters remaining:

Tools
 

Advertisement