Print this page    •   Back to Web version of article

Retroviruses Conference: Live Telephone Report Feb. 7

January 26, 2001

A free one-hour telephone conference with a panel of leading physicians, allowing you to ask questions, will report highlights of the important Retroviruses conference (8th Conference on Retroviruses and Opportunistic Infections, February 4-8, 2001, in Chicago). The call will take place February 7, 2001, 5 p.m. Pacific / 6 p.m. Mountain / 7 p.m. Central / 8 p.m. Eastern time; to participate, you need to register in advance.

The panelists will be:

To register and get the phone number and instructions for calling, call 1-800-880-5121 between 8:30 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. Eastern time, Monday through Friday.

Later, you can hear a recording of the call, by calling 1- 888-207-2647 and entering passcode 5253.

Note: For more in-depth information during and after the conference, there will be many reports on the Web, and on treatment email lists; we will also cover some of the presentations in the next two issues of AIDS TREATMENT NEWS. The telephone briefing provides a convenient overview, and allows live questions of the panelists.


ISSN # 1052-4207

Copyright 2001 by John S. James. Permission granted for noncommercial reproduction, provided that our address and phone number are included if more than short quotations are used.


Back to the AIDS Treatment News January 26, 2001 contents page.




This article was provided by AIDS Treatment News. It is a part of the publication AIDS Treatment News. You can find this article online by typing this address into your Web browser:
http://www.thebody.com/content/art32003.html

General Disclaimer: TheBody.com is designed for educational purposes only and is not engaged in rendering medical advice or professional services. The information provided through TheBody.com should not be used for diagnosing or treating a health problem or a disease. It is not a substitute for professional care. If you have or suspect you may have a health problem, consult your health care provider.