Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
  
  • Email Email
  • Printable Single-Page Print-Friendly
  • Glossary Glossary

Retroviruses Conference: Live Telephone Report Feb. 7

January 26, 2001

A free one-hour telephone conference with a panel of leading physicians, allowing you to ask questions, will report highlights of the important Retroviruses conference (8th Conference on Retroviruses and Opportunistic Infections, February 4-8, 2001, in Chicago). The call will take place February 7, 2001, 5 p.m. Pacific / 6 p.m. Mountain / 7 p.m. Central / 8 p.m. Eastern time; to participate, you need to register in advance.

The panelists will be:

  • Calvin Cohen, M.D., Research Director, Community Research Initiative of New England, and HIV Consultant, Harvard Vanguard Medical Associates;
  • Advertisement

  • David Cooper, M.D., Professor of Medicine and Director, National Centre in HIV Epidemiology and Clinical Research, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia;
  • Steven Deeks, M.D., San Francisco General Hospital AIDS Program;
  • Roy Gulick, M.D., Director, Cornell University Clinical Trials Unit, New York City;
  • Michael Saag, M.D., Professor of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases, University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB) and Director of the AIDS Outpatient Clinic at UAB; and
  • Ron Baker, Ph.D. (moderator), Editor-in-Chief, HIVandHepatitis.com

To register and get the phone number and instructions for calling, call 1-800-880-5121 between 8:30 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. Eastern time, Monday through Friday.

Later, you can hear a recording of the call, by calling 1- 888-207-2647 and entering passcode 5253.

Note: For more in-depth information during and after the conference, there will be many reports on the Web, and on treatment email lists; we will also cover some of the presentations in the next two issues of AIDS TREATMENT NEWS. The telephone briefing provides a convenient overview, and allows live questions of the panelists.


ISSN # 1052-4207

Copyright 2001 by John S. James. Permission granted for noncommercial reproduction, provided that our address and phone number are included if more than short quotations are used.


Back to the AIDS Treatment News January 26, 2001 contents page.




  
  • Email Email
  • Printable Single-Page Print-Friendly
  • Glossary Glossary

This article was provided by AIDS Treatment News. It is a part of the publication AIDS Treatment News.
 

Tools
 

Advertisement