Print this page    •   Back to Web version of article

A Poem by Hayden

April 2012

Living My Life In Stages

Denial, disbelief,
Hope, sadness,
struggle, grief.
Acceptance, hope,
These are the stages of living.
Finding my way
to keep moving forward,
continue living, feeling,
being sane.

This article was provided by 2012 Poetry Month at You can find this article online by typing this address into your Web browser:

General Disclaimer: is designed for educational purposes only and is not engaged in rendering medical advice or professional services. The information provided through should not be used for diagnosing or treating a health problem or a disease. It is not a substitute for professional care. If you have or suspect you may have a health problem, consult your health care provider.