Print this page    •   Back to Web version of article

Press Release
AIDS 2012: U.S. MSM Outreach Call This Friday

January 23, 2012

Black AIDS Institute, the U.S. Positive Women's Network, and the Global Forum on MSM & HIV invite you to a webinar for U.S. MSM on AIDS 2012 this Friday
Friday January 27
12:30-2:00pm ET/11:30am-1:00pm CT/10:30am-12:00pm MT/9:30am-11:00am PT

To register for the call, click here: REGISTER

Gay men and other MSM in the U.S. have a big stake in the upcoming International AIDS Conference this July in Washington. With deadlines for abstracts and applications fast approaching, we want to bring leading MSM stakeholders from around the U.S. together to discuss what plans are in the works and what folks would like to see.

Please join the Black AIDS Institute, U.S. Positive Women's Network, and the Global Forum on MSM & HIV for an important conversation on how U.S. MSM can and should be involved and represented in AIDS 2012. We will be discussing the important opportunity the conference offers, how the MSM Pre-Conference is shaping up, and taking your suggestions on what MSM programming should look like. Register for the webinar today!

Be sure to send your comments in ahead of time when you register!

Whether or not you're able to make the call, remember that the deadline for all abstracts, applications, and scholarships is February 15. Visit the AIDS 2012 website for more information.

To register for the call, click here: REGISTER
To join the AIDS 2012 U.S. Outreach listserv, please send an email to aids2012mobilization@gmail.com

See you on Friday!




This article was provided by Black AIDS Institute. You can find this article online by typing this address into your Web browser:
http://www.thebody.com/content/65503/aids-2012-us-msm-outreach-call-this-friday.html

General Disclaimer: TheBody.com is designed for educational purposes only and is not engaged in rendering medical advice or professional services. The information provided through TheBody.com should not be used for diagnosing or treating a health problem or a disease. It is not a substitute for professional care. If you have or suspect you may have a health problem, consult your health care provider.