Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
  
  • Email Email
  • Comments Comments
  • Printable Single-Page Print-Friendly
  • Glossary Glossary

September: AIDS 2012 U.S. Outreach Call

August 31, 2011

Black AIDS Institute, Countdown to AIDS 2012, and the U.S. Positive Women's Network invite you to

AIDS 2012 U.S. Outreach September Call

Friday Sept 9th
9:30-11am PT/ 10:30-12pm MT/ 11:30-1pm CT/ 12:30-2pm ET

To register for the call, click here: www.anymeeting.com/PIID=E959DE80854C

All conference governance and planning committees will be meeting in October in Washington. Committee co-chairs will be discussing their plans going into those meetings. Come with questions and feedback for presenters and AIDS 2012 leadership, as there will be substantial discussion and Q & A!

Featuring updates and key decision points from the:

  • International AIDS Society DC Secretariat
  • AIDS 2012 Conference Coordinating Committee
  • AIDS 2012 Leadership and Accountability Program Committee
  • AIDS 2012 Community Program Committee
  • AIDS 2012 Scientific Program Committee
  • Road to AIDS 2012

To register for the call, click here: www.anymeeting.com/PIID=E959DE80854C

To join the AIDS 2012 U.S. Outreach listserv, please send an email to aids2012mobilization@gmail.com

Also, PWN rocked NHPC 2011! Check out our photos and video of our actions to Count Women In and blog posts from PWNers at the 2011 National HIV Prevention Conference.

"If women are forgotten in this fight, it affects us all." -- PWN Steering Committee member Gina Brown, New Orleans, LA.



  
  • Email Email
  • Comments Comments
  • Printable Single-Page Print-Friendly
  • Glossary Glossary

This article was provided by Positive Women's Network of the United States of America. Visit PWN-USA's website to find out more about their activities and publications.
 
See Also
More Calls to Action
Advertisement:
Find out how a Walgreens specially trained pharmacist can help you

No comments have been made.
 

Add Your Comment:
(Please note: Your name and comment will be public, and may even show up in
Internet search results. Be careful when providing personal information! Before
adding your comment, please read TheBody.com's Comment Policy.)

Your Name:


Your Location:

(ex: San Francisco, CA)

Your Comment:

Characters remaining:

Tools
 

Advertisement