Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> I Just Tested Positive

pozargie
Regular

Reged: 09/20/07
Recently Diagnosed needs help and advice
      09/20/07 10:45 PM

Hi everyone....
It is difficult to type for the first time but I want to let you know about me. I am a young and healthy man 28 YO never been sick before I live in the South of Argentina here in South America. I work as a teacher and I LOVE life. I am dating a wonderful guy, he is being very supportive but he is also scared. On August the 30th I received terrible news I was HIV POSITIVE... I probably get infected less than a year ago, couse I have a negative ELISA from December 2006.
Today I received the confirmation test WB positive.
Now my whole world seemed to colapse. I cried my eyes out thinking about death and suffering.... However I try to keep a possitive attitude but anxiety is killing me.. I waited 3 weeks for the Western Blot result.
Reading the site here I starting taking a few steps... although IT IS REALLY HARD dealing with all this HIV issue.
I found an HIV doctor... and looked for an HIV organization but there isn't any in my area anyway I haven't given up... I found a therapist although I have to pay high prices for medical medical support I dont care. I want to live!!!
Things work very slow in this part of the world... to ge to my CD4 and virus load count I have to wait 2 weeks more!!! This waiting thing is killing me!!!
Should I ask my doctor for other tests also?? I have already done Hepattitis B / C , toxoplasmossis anti HBs Hbs arg all negative