Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: TheBodyPRO.com Covers AIDS 2014

HIV Transmission and Education >> Am I Infected?

joe_swiss
Regular

Reged: 10/13/02
IT IS A LIE
      10/27/02 06:18 AM

and here is the proof:

1. he says he HAS NEVER POSTED before (he wrote: "This is my first time posting here so I don't know what to expect. I got this website from my counselor yesterday evening").

Now that is obviously NOT TRUE! In fact this guy posted as Anonymous on 10/17/02 05:56 PM the thread "G-Man answer pleae sir", telling his story (ulcer 2 inches in moth, rash on forhead, even CD4 counts where the same as in "Williams First posting").

So why should i trust a posting which start right on WITH A LIE ?

(here is the older message i am referring to:
http://www.thebody.com/cgi-bin/bbs/showthreaded.pl?Cat=&Board=infected&Number=42020&Search=true&Forum=infected&Words=ulcer inch&Match=And&Searchpage=0&Limit=25&Old=3months)

2. he says he wants to "help" people in similar positions. The first step to do so is to exchange doctor's addresses via private mail. A very common procedure in mediacal research. But he refuses to do so. This is very untypical for HIV+ people, because they are normally very helpful + generous. If he fears about his privacy he could use an anonymous email account and his doctor would NEVER give away personal data (only the essential medical data!)

3. in his poster to gman he stated: "Should I do a viral culture?" Sounds like an very active patient who tries to be on top of things
But in his last mail he stated "...and they ran a test i think called a P.E.R.T test on me i dont even know where they sent it too" - Why so passive? Why does he just *think* its a PERT test when he was where very aware of PERT testing some weeks ago.