Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: Expert Opinions on HIV Cure Research

HIV Transmission and Education >> Am I Infected?

hi_jack_jack

Reged: 05/01/13
what's the probability?
      05/02/13 01:28 PM

Hi... I am new to this... the forum and the whole HiV stuff... I'll telll you a bit of my story. I am 27 years old, I'm gay and i have been with a guy for about 7 months. During the last month we started having some problems, last week I decided to finish our relationship, thing is when I asked for an explanation of his behavior, he told me "I'm gonna die" just like that... (yeah I know too much drama)... obviously I immediately thought of HIV, specially cause we have been having risky sex... I was in shock cause he hide it from me all this time... thus exposing me... after the weekend, we went to have me tested... I was convinced I'd get a positive result... but no, I got it neg, but I will have to wait for a couple of months to really know if he didn't infect me cause the last time we had sex was like 3 weeks ago. Now my question, what are the chances I get a positive result? I mean I know from the test that was negative that at least until march mid march I was negative... after that date we have had sex like 2 other times... what would be the chance in those two times I got infected? He told me his viral load is undetectable I don't know if that helps... plus I've read how being circumcised and being a top reduced the risks... what would you think? I know there's no way to know until i get tested again, but in your own experience? Thank you for reading (and answering) and for keeping this wonderful forum/site really...