Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> Gay Men

DJ2007

Reged: 11/13/07
Loc: New England .. MA
My Mixed Status Relationship
      11/18/07 02:39 AM

Hi everyone, i recently learned i was + in May... My boyfriend and i have been practising unsafe sex for nearly 3 years...

This is in no way meant to brag... What i cant understand is how can somone top another person 2 sometimes up to 4 times a night for nearly 3 years and not infect that person???

My doctor says it might be that i was infected long before our relationship and my viral load might have been abnormally low....

Now its all i can think about, especially when i try and have sex because my partner thinks we should continue like nothing happened.... I cant do it!!!

When testing time comes around for him, i freak because im afraid he is going to come home positive...

I have friends visiting in town, so last night we all met out for drinks at a club... Late in the evening we bumped into a friend who had just ended a relationship... He said he knew it was over for a while because they had not been having sex...

Thats when i over hear my partner announce try having a boyfriend with HIV that doesnt want to have sex anymore...

I wasnt ready to announce to everyone about my status... Especially with the very high profile job that i have in this town... All i can hope for now is that they were so drunk nobody paid attention...

I dont know what i am so ashamed of, i never feel this way about another person with HIV.... Im very worried about my employer finding out because he's just the sadistic son of a bitch that would use this against me during contract talks and that fact i need my insurance now more then ever...