Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> Women

Pages: 1
MzAnonyMs

Reged: 11/06/12
Disclosure
      #268847 - 11/06/12 08:52 PM

Hi, im new to this. I need opinions or advice. Im very confused and I dont know wht my next step is...

To start of I have been poz for alost 5 years. I got it from my ex bf of whom I was with 8 years. I left him and started to want to date again. Nobody knows of my status, excpt 1 close fnd, my ex and his family and doctors. I never reveled or gone thru the intense anxiety breaking the news to someone or even deling with the aftermath.

I just met this guy (online) we were only talking for a little over a week. e liked each other very much and decided that we should meet.. however b4 we would meet, i felt like he needed to know about my secret I dislosed my status.
As I mentioned we really liked each other, and wanted to get to know each other in a more personal level but feel like this put a pause on us.
He says he needs time to think about what he wants to do, I gave him some information to understand this better, but i feel him distant but he constantly says, he scared and needs ime, which I totally understnd. However Im up to the point that myb he just doesn wan to hurt my feelings, becus he cant be with me.

How long should i wait to see if he is capable of handling this situation?
How long should i give him to soak this news up. Without me being pushy?

I have alot of anxiety waiting around for his decison..

--------------------
HIV+ 29yr old female, NY NY

Edited by MzAnonyMs (11/06/12 10:48 PM)

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
BrianM

Reged: 06/21/07
Re: Disclosure new
      #269136 - 11/21/12 08:40 PM