Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> I Just Tested Positive

Pages: 1
GradStudent1

Reged: 02/10/13
Old questions, but the answers are new to me
      #270576 - 02/10/13 11:13 AM

I have just in the past 48 hrs received my diagnosis. I will not see my case manager for one week from tomorrow. I know that in the meantime I will believe that every cough and sniffle I have means the end. My real fear is the money issue. I am a graduate student, so I have room and board. What I do not have is a lot of disposable income.
Will I be denied medication because I can't pay for it?
This is actually my most immediate fear.
My next fear is that I will be too sick to continue school.
My biggest fear is telling my family.
Thoughts?

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
riverprincessModerator

Reged: 12/25/11
Loc: Jersey Shore
Re: Old questions, but the answers are new to me new
      #270577 - 02/10/13 01:32 PM