Read Now: Expert Opinions on HIV Cure Research

HIV Life >> Relationships and Dating

Pages: 1
littlejax

Reged: 09/25/13
Loc: San Diego, CA
What to do?
      #274042 - 09/25/13 03:23 AM

So, this is my first time here and I need some advice. I have been positive for 3 years and and it's been a year since I left the relationship that made it happen. Then, I met someone that sparked my interest. Never having to tell an SO about my extras, it was a nerve-racking task to do so, but I did. I told them that the decision was theirs and not to take it lightly. Long story short, they seemed o.k.with it and we moved to an intimate relationship. After that night things felt a bit weird, but not to bad or worrisome. I txt them the next following days, but alas, no reply. It's now been a week and a few txt later, and still no reply. Should I chalk this up to "Hey, it was great, but I don't want anything to do with you because of 'IT'," -OR- they were in a freak accident and got carried off by mutant alien clowns never to be heard from again until the apocalypse. I normally don't go into chat forums, but I literally have no one to talk to about this. Please advise. Thanks

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
riverprincessModerator

Reged: 12/25/11
Loc: Jersey Shore
Re: What to do? new
      #274044 - 09/25/13 09:27 AM

Just see this as the first trial run, and know that YOU passed with flying colors. You were upfront with everything , and like you said it was difficult but you did it. You didn't lose anything with this person , you gained a whole lot through this person. You should be very proud of yourself. And if it happens again don't sweat it. Practice makes perfect and that includes the perfect partner. And don't settle for less.

--------------------
Look up to the Heavens for the answers to Lifes questions .

kicker

Reged: 10/25/10
Loc: GA, USA
      #274048 - 09/25/13 11:28 AM