Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> Living With HIV

Pages: 1
jaw98

Reged: 12/15/07
why
      #234523 - 12/19/07 07:25 AM

Some things that i dont understand stand and i probably never will... I am a massage therapist and a nursing assistant as a profession. Well i have worked in the medical field for 10 years, and i notice how ignorant people still are about things. There are very few people that i work with that know anything about my HIV status, I have to get to know the person and be able to trust them before i tell them. and i am sure that there are a lot more people that feel the same way i do about that.
Being that i work in the medical feild you would think that some people that i work with would have a little more of a clue as to waht HIV is. well they dont. They want to still believe that it is airbourne and that you can get it by touching someone. I have tried to explain to them that is not the way it work.