Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> Gay Men

Pages: 1
TheArchitect

Reged: 07/26/12
Gay Male In Texas - Where do I start looking?
      #264907 - 07/26/12 07:15 PM

Gay Male In Texas - 34 years old 5'11 -185 lbs

This is my first time to ever try something like this, so I really do not know where to start. I am and have been ready to settle down, but I have not had much success with someone (positive) that shares the same ambition. Granted, I am single. However, I am not lonely, so I am not going to rush. I have a sound mind. A great job, apartment and an awesome dog. I have sense of humor and wear my heart on my sleeve.

I haven't had much luck here in Dallas. Most of the guys I've meet are into drugs, drinking and sleeping with multiple partners. I keep hearing that I am a very attractive guy and "Why are you single?" Even my pastor asked that very same question. LOL! I really do not know here to look. Where to start... I even question if people actually notice me. I am a decent masculine guy, with a great smile, an athletic build, broad shoulders with high energy. Is it just me that finds it difficult to locate the missing part in their life?

If any of you know any good sites or places I can go, I would greatly appreciate any assistance or direction. I am ready for love... I am ready to live. I can date a guy long distance. I don't care where they are. I have the opportunity to relocate with my job. I just need to find him.

If you are him.... hurry up and message me... I need to know what you want for dinner and I need your input on what to select from Netflix.

Regards,

T.A.

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
razorcut

Reged: 09/05/12
Loc: Iowa
Re: Gay Male In Texas - Where do I start looking? new
      #266312 - 09/05/12 08:53 PM