Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> Women

Pages: 1
P Brown
Unregistered

Living with HIV/AIDS today
      #92797 - 03/22/04 09:08 AM

Hi!
I am a student filmmaker working on a Community Based Media Project intended to be about, by and for people affected by and/or infected with HIV/AIDS.
In looking to include the community in the process I would like to ask (with gratitude) for any input on what you would include if you were making a documentary on living with HIV/AIDS today?
What aspects of HIV/AIDS do you feel get overlooked?
What would you like answered?
I'd appreciate any input on this. Like I said this is a project that is motivated by the community. I am Atlanta based and also looking for a woman who would be interested in being interviewed on film...anyononimity could be preserved if desired. Our group has contacts in the medical, volunteer, and gay male community but it is important to me personally that the voices of women not be ignored. On a personal note, my best friend has AIDS so this project is also a way for me to come to terms with the day to day realities of the disease. Again Thank you for any input.

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Anonymous
Unregistered

Re: Living with HIV/AIDS today new
      #92800 - 03/22/04 01:35 PM

contact terri wilder in atlanta. She knows lots of women living with HIV.

pbrown

Reged: 03/22/04
Loc: Atlanta, GA
      #92802 - 03/22/04 05:24 PM

Thanks for the tip. I appreciate the response.

Anonymous
Unregistered

#92985 - 03/23/04 02:29 PM

Call Gerry Hoyt at AIDS survival Project in Atlanta or call AID for AIDS in Atlanta.

Anonymous
Unregistered

#92986 - 03/23/04 02:40 PM

i am a single 30 something year old woman. i have known i was hiv positive for two years. my biggest regret about being infected is the loneliness. i feel as if i will have to live the rest of my life alone. i mean come on who is going to want to be in a romantic relationship with someone with hiv.