Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> Women

Pages: 1
Jgrimes
Unregistered

Women of Color & HIV
      #60865 - 03/18/03 03:28 PM

I am a graduate student looking to hear more about the experiences of Women of Color and HIV/AIDS. I am wondering if you notice more of a stigma because of race, differences in availability to treatments, communty/family acceptance...really anything about your experience. I would love to hear more about how your life has been affected. You amy post here or contact me at Jgrimes14@aol.com Thanks for your time and take care.

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
angrysistah

Reged: 03/22/03
Re: Women of Color & HIV new
      #61282 - 03/22/03 04:11 PM

Thank you for your interest in women of color. I am a woman of color infected with HIV. My ex-boyfriend purposely infected me and my life is a living hell. I am a grad student, too. I plan to pursue a PhD. in clinical psychology. I have worked in mental health for years,and now, I need help. It is a scary world and you cannot talk with many people because no one really understands accept God. I am severly lonely and have eaten my way to a size 26 from a size 8. I cannot begin to tell you what this nightmare does to you and for you. I need help and someone to talk too. Right now, I feel as if I am going to go out of my mind, Thank you for your interest. You may contact me at I would love to chat with someone. Thank you

cris30@aol.com
Unregistered

#62249 - 04/01/03 09:27 AM

Iam also a woman of color who contracted this disease from my husband who never informed me he had it. If you would like to talk u can always email me at Cris30@aol.com. I would be glad to discuss any issue or problems you might be going thru.

Anonymous
Unregistered

#62492 - 04/02/03 03:47 PM