Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
  Breaking News: FDA Approves Triumeq, New Once-Daily Combination Pill

HIV Life >> Women

Pages: 1
Anonymous
Unregistered

What exactly is safe sex?
      #35820 - 06/17/02 05:34 AM

What exactly is safe sex? Is it practicing oral sex? And what is mutual masturbation? I've heard that its when you masturbate yourself in front of your parter but it seems to not make any sense. I thought that you were suppose to touch your partner and your partner touching you. And is putting a condom on safe sex? I'm not very experienced and I want to be safe as possible so I was wondering if you guys could help me out. Thanks!

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Anonymous
Unregistered

Re: What exactly is safe sex? new
      #35836 - 06/17/02 11:55 AM

Safe sex is all those things you mentioned, with various degrees of safety. YOu could touch your partner during mutual masturbation. The issue is keeping your fluids (ie semen or vaginal fluids away from the other person. TOUCHING is safe sex. (be aware that you can get other sexually transmitted diseases from skin to skin contact...like herpes. If you don't want to risk sexually transmitted diseases, don't have lots of different partners who are strangers. Find someone who you trust and who will be monogomas and you can just use a condom with them and you should be safe. but with strangers, would you risk the condom breaking? That's the problem. You have no idea what diseases they carry. And if they are doing it with you--a complete stranger-- they must do it with others and thus must have collected some interesting virus or bacteria on they way...

Anonymous
Unregistered

#35876 - 06/17/02 07:16 PM