The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: TheBodyPRO.com Covers AIDS 2014

HIV Life >> Women

Pages: 1 | 2 | (show all)
Caramel
Unregistered

Full Blown Black Woman. Lookin for friends.
      #159085 - 08/24/05 11:56 PM

Just 4 months ago I found out I have gone to full blown status after being HIV positive for an estimate of 13 years. Considering I am only in my early 30's. So I have lost out on so much in life yet I have gained alot. Im a professional african american woman who manages to work full time and run a business. Just lookin to really connect with some people for internet chat, hanging out with, and to travel with. If you are sincere please email me at sistanla@yahoo.com I just need some people to talk to. All these years the only people that know I am sick is my ex-husband who is negative and my mom. I just need some folks to be around that I can be myself

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Stefsorg
Unregistered

Re: Full Blown Black Woman. Lookin for friends. new
      #159113 - 08/25/05 12:52 PM

Hi
My name is Stef. I have had this for over 6 yrs and am living in the closet as well, it's lonely. I am about to start meds. Have you started meds yet? Why are you full blown? Please email me psorgio@yahoo.com

debtex
Legend

Reged: 03/21/05
      #159131 - 08/25/05 03:20 PM

Hey Carmel,
How are you?? I too have been poz for 12 yrs. also work full time, raising 2 kids (teenager and toodler....fool that I am, *smile*). I dont know where you are from, but would love to chat more.
much love to you,
debbie

tootoo

Reged: 05/05/05
Loc: union county NJ
      #159146 - 08/25/05 11:28 PM