Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Health and Treatment Issues >> Treatment & Side Effects

Pages: 1
Anonymous
Unregistered

One month on medication---first test results
      #159068 - 08/24/05 07:08 PM

Hi everyone,
I've been on the sustiva/truvada combo for one month.
My t-cells went from 248 to 354 and my viral load went from 39,000 to 83. My doctor says this is good. I guess I just want to hear from others with more treatment experience what they think of these results and what I can expect from continued treatment. Is this really good? Should it be better?
Thanks to all who respond. I'm still a newbie at this and I'm still scared.

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
debtex
Veteran

Reged: 03/21/05
Re: One month on medication---first test results new
      #159080 - 08/24/05 11:06 PM

Are you kidding me.....those are great results. and after only one month. from 39,000 to 89....in ONE month. w/ in days you will be undetectable.......and your tcells will go even higher. VERY VERY GOOD NEWS!!! yayy for that!! keep up the good work.....just stick to the schedule ok!!?
You will probalby hear the same thing from everyone who reads this. !! VERY GOOD INDEED!!

Monchhichi
Regular

Reged: 02/07/05
Loc: Florida
      #159151 - 08/26/05 02:34 AM

No doubt, can we throw likw a friggin virtual party for you? Those numbers are unreal!! Keep up the good work and let us know next test results that your copies are 50! Undectable! Get ready for it because you are heading that way. Get yourself something really nice that you have been wanting (money permitting of course)! Damn I am so happy for you!

--------------------
Never forget: Life is too precious to take for granted.

Anonymous
Unregistered

#159714 - 09/08/05 03:41 PM

Yes, those are awesome results. I've been on this particular combo now for a while, and my VL has gone to undetectable and has stayed that way for some time. You're doing great! Keep it up!

gdl
Unregistered