Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> I Just Tested Positive

Pages: 1
Anonymous
Unregistered

Automimmune diseases
      #182885 - 03/28/06 03:15 PM

I have read that autoimmune diseases slow the creation of antibodies? i have crhons disease and I havent had anyone answer my question. I tested negative at 5 months (156 days) after a 1 time insertive vaginal experience with a sex worker at a bachelor party. It was in a country in latin america so the condom I used was purchased there. I have a stuffy sensation in my nose, maybe allergies ?? even though 've never had allergies. I know you guys are the experts here so please advise if possible......

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
ny10001
Grand Master

Reged: 07/08/05
Loc: New York
Re: Automimmune diseases new
      #182886 - 03/28/06 03:21 PM

I'm not a doctor, so I can't definitively say yes or no, but at 5 months, I think it's highly doubtful you could be positive....especially if you used a condom. Unless the condom broke (and you would know if did...they break completely like a bursting balloon), then you couldn't have picked up HIV at all. The fact that you don't know the status of the worker further reduces your chances of being positive.

I think you're probably in the clear, but if you're concerned, why not ask your doctor?

Anonymous
Unregistered

#182887 - 03/28/06 03:23 PM

I already did and he told me there was nothing to worry about. So i took the liberty of going to a private hospital with a friend of mine who is a doctor and got me another elisa test at 212 days which turned out negative as well..

dj1979
Guru

Reged: 03/02/06
Loc: rural upstate NY
      #182890 - 03/28/06 03:28 PM