Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Family and Friends >> My Loved One Has HIV/AIDS

Pages: 1
4nurse2be
Unregistered

Help me to be a better nurse
      #141051 - 04/29/05 08:38 AM

Hi. My name is CC and I am a nursing student due to graduate in August. As part of this semester I am to give a presentation on HIV. I would like to
focus on "how to be a better nurse to the HIV patient.". Is there anything you would like to tell a graduating group of nurses? Any of your thoughts or advice is greatly appreciated! My project is due 05/02/05 so an immediate response would be much obliged!
Please email me at skibabet@yahoo.com

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Anonymous
Unregistered

Re: Help me to be a better nurse new
      #141057 - 04/29/05 09:10 AM

The day l got my HIV tests,l knew it was positive the minute l got in the clinic because the nurses who were in charge of my check ups were acting funny around me.like they did not know how to tell me or what to say.They were all nervous they did not know how to act around me and l knew there and then that l was positive because of they way they were acting so l would tell you to treat us like people.the same way you acted towarrd me ,do the same to today.dont pretend with us,just be you and treat us no differenlty than the next person with a flue.

hope you become a great nurse
good kuck

waterspot
Unregistered

Re: Help me to be a better nurse new
      #156082 - 06/10/05 11:50 AM