HIV Life >> Living With HIV

Pages: 1
shadow1
Legend

Reged: 12/06/00
AIDS/LifeCycle & Me
      #30535 - 03/25/02 12:17 AM

Hi all;
For those that have seen me post off and on over the years you all know the story. For those that are new I have ben + since 1989 and have ben healthy because of my regime and the time I am able to get out on my bike and excersize. After many years closeted with my status in the professional cycling field I finally came out of the closet and let everyone know I was HIV+ in 1996 (family and all). I started riding the Tanquerey American AIDS Rides in 1994 and this year the original beneficiarerys decided to produce there own ride. I am doing the new ride from
San Fransisco to L.A. called AIDS/LifeCycle. By the 2 bennificiarrys ( L.A.Gay&Lesbian Center & S.F.AidsFoundation) producing there own event they have saved $1.5million in production fees that would be payed to a company that would produce the event for them. This money saved is going to needed services and all procieds go to services. They feel they can return over 85% directly to services ( this is much beter than the 47% return for the last 2 years ) and hopefully raise more money in the future for needed aids services.
This leads to why I posted, I am riding in this new event and raising money for these services. I have 3 more weeks of fund raising left and are way below my goal. I would like to ask if any of the people on this list can, or know of any one that can donate to the ride. I will attach a auto filling donation form you can just click on and fill out. For those that want to know if it is tax deductable, It is!! any thing over $250 you will get a reciept from the LAGLC, any thing under you will have to keep the reciept from your credit card, or the canceled check for tax purpouses.
Here is my donation form, you can cut and paste it if you know someone else who will help out.
https://www.aidslifecycle.org/sponsor/laglc.cfm?f=Bill&l=Grafeman&n=1003