Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> Living With HIV

Pages: 1
grapefruit

Reged: 04/11/07
AIDS project--anyone willing to help?!
      #226533 - 04/11/07 07:41 PM

Hello everyone,

I'm a university student and taking a course in understanding HIV, and my final project is to interview someone with AIDS. I did happen to find 2 people in my area, but an interview with them couldn't work out. So i've come here!

I really would appreciate if someone could answer these 10 questions for me and post them here so others may also benefit:

1) How long has it been since you were diagnosed with HIV/AIDS?

2) What prompted you to be tested for AIDS?

3) After you tested positive, how did close family and friends/partners around you act?

4) What advice would you give to those vulnerable to the virus?

5) Do you think there is a stigma concerning AIDS in this society (US)? If so, how would you remedy this stigma?

6) How much medication are you taking daily, and how are the side effects?

7) Are you married, or do you have children?

8) What were your thoughts or impressions of AIDS before you contracted it? Any prejudices?

9) Do you think there are enough advocacies for AIDS? Why or why not?

10) Why do you think AIDS is more prominent in some groups or areas and not prominent in others?--
Those are my questions, even if you can answer some I would appreciate it.

Thank you very much

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Jackie__Blue
Legend

Reged: 01/20/07
Re: AIDS project--anyone willing to help?! new
      #226589 - 04/14/07 09:45 AM

I tested postive in the winter of 1996. Actually found out New Years Eve of that year.

Husband has HIV.

3) After you tested positive, how did close family and friends/partners around you act?

No problem with the family. Didn't tell them right off. First had to get used to the idea myself. Lost a good friend, but I guess she must not have been that good of a friend.