Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> Living With HIV

Pages: 1
Anonymous
Unregistered

Need to have human contact
      #180042 - 03/15/06 02:08 PM

Greetings to all,
I am totally new to this internet online issues. Known about this site for a while now. Just don't know what to do. I would like some assist with regards to what is proper and what is not. Can I post my email on here? How do I start to meet people? Would like some feedback on this matter. Appreciate all the help anyone can give. As least where to start.

Thanks to all.

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Jackie_Blue
Legend

Reged: 10/26/00
Re: Need to have human contact new
      #180043 - 03/15/06 02:12 PM

First off. Don't post your email on a public forum.

The easiest thing is to sign up and log in. At that point you will have access to the private message system on here. You can PM any other member and vice versus.

If you click on a users name you will see a profile and at the bottom you will have the option to email the person.

Oh, and welcome

Anonymous
Unregistered

#180044 - 03/15/06 02:15 PM

Thank you.

Will log in no, and start to have a support group.

Thanks for the heads up.

Hope it goes well for us all.

ang89
Regular

Reged: 12/24/04
      #180046 - 03/15/06 02:26 PM

Hi how are you? There is a web site www.poz.com
they are a free dating site just go and browse you will have good luck.

Anonymous
Unregistered

#180048 - 03/15/06 02:32 PM

Welcome! Tell us who you are, where you live and how long you've been living with HIV.You'll see you'll meet lots of people!

goofyme
Fanatic

Reged: 03/15/06
Loc: nyc
      #180049 - 03/15/06 02:39 PM

Dear ang89 and Jackie Blue.

Have successfully reg. and a user. and am loged in. Will check out the siit you provided. Thanks you both of you for your assist. Hope this will help to to have some kind of human contact outside of family. Been to myself too long.

Thanks once again.

goofyme
Fanatic