Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> Living With HIV

Pages: 1
Danielle
Unregistered

i need advice
      #17339 - 04/11/01 11:38 PM

i have never used this forum before, but i'm totally having one of those "my life sucks days" why? because it does, well not really, just lately i've been feeling like it. how do you "long term survivors" do this. these drugs are killing me, i can feel it. any advice on how to make this work? and please, no quotes from RENT, or cliches on how to live life to the fullest and enjoy each day, i appriciate that stuff, but it's not what i want to hear right now. thanks.

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Anonymous
Unregistered

Re: i need advice new
      #17342 - 04/12/01 07:21 AM

Not all drug combinations work for everyone. It does take time to get use to the medicine. If however, you have tried your combination for about a month and still have side effects you can't deal with, then see about switching to something else. A lot of the newer meds have less side effects to deal with and easier dosing schedules.

Gus
Unregistered

#17359 - 04/13/01 01:45 AM

Hi There. Days like that are hard to bear with, but do hang in there as I can guarantee there is light at the end of the tunnel. In 1984 when I first tested poz, there were no drugs and no hope. People just died. Now there is hope and there are options - and if there is one thing I have learnt about living with this virus, is that I have seen, particularly in recent years, there is a new glimmer of new hope every year.