Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> Living With HIV

Pages: 1
Harry W
Unregistered

Attitudes towards HIV and aids
      #161944 - 10/15/05 11:48 PM

Hi,
I am a student at Fordham and our professor gave us a research project concerning "The attitudes towards HIV/AIDS.
We are to find a research problem and a research question.
I would like to ask all of you, as to what do you think my research project should encompass? Which part of the population? Where do you think there is a gap in research , where my research would be helpful. In what areas of the population do any of the readers feel that attitude is hurting or helping them? ............I look forward to your answers.
Thanks.
Harry W.

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
jenn
Guardian

Reged: 09/14/05
Re: Attitudes towards HIV and aids new
      #161945 - 10/16/05 12:29 AM

Start telling people that you are HIV+. Your family, friends, dentist, partner - and write about THAT. How you are treated, reacted to, accepted, rejected, etc.

Anonymous
Unregistered

#161996 - 10/17/05 02:11 PM

If the person you have been having sex with (unprotected) just told you that they found out they are hiv positive, what would YOU do and feel? Would you continue dating them? Would you still want to have frequent sex with them?
If you broke up and your best friend started dating them, would you confide in your best friend that your former partner is positive?

Discrimination and stigma are rampant....HIV is not an easy thing to live with because of this.

Anonymous
Unregistered

#162025 - 10/17/05 11:35 PM