Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: TheBodyPRO.com Covers AIDS 2014

HIV Transmission and Education >> Am I Infected?

Pages: 1
Anonymous
Unregistered

a question abour ars for jedi master od cougar or
      #6646 - 07/05/00 03:29 PM

the fever during ars , how long does it last? could it go away in a few hours if tylenol is taken? and are swollen lymph nodes painful during ars?

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Cougar
Unregistered

Re: a question abour ars for jedi master od cougar or new
      #6652 - 07/05/00 04:44 PM

I think you are talking in regards to days with any fever associated with HIV. I doubt it would go away in a few hours. However, obviously, if you take medicine to combat the fever than it will alter the course. From what I have read the lymph nodes may or may not be painful...Again I am not a doctor, just been worried about HIV and read a bunch of material.

Take Care.

Jedi Master
Unregistered

#6656 - 07/05/00 05:04 PM

I think you are asking for a very specific answer that actually is hard to find.

Here is some info ars related:

When a person starts suffering from Acute Retroviral Syndrome, is it usually severe or mild "flu" like symptoms? My question is do the majority suffer from severe or mild flu like symptoms?

Mr. Sowadsky's Response:
Hi. Thank you for your question.
The following describes in detail the symptoms related to "Acute Viral Syndrome." I must stress that the severity of the symptoms vary greatly from person to person. I can't tell you whether the majority of people's symptoms are severe or mild, since they vary so much from person to person. And remember, not all people will develop symptoms related to recent HIV infection. These symptoms are believed to occur in up to 70% of infected people, and symptoms can vary significantly from person to person.