Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Transmission and Education >> Am I Infected?

Pages: 1
Veteran
Unregistered

Jackie: Seriously, the rash. Final word.
      #63521 - 04/12/03 04:46 AM

Jackie--

I've been coming to this board as a lurker off and on since the year 2000 when I had a possible exposure. I've tested three times since then, my latest test being just three months ago. Negative. This fear has jacked me up so bad that I have actually not had sex in since then.

Let me tell you something, Jackie Blue--You are about the most un-selfish person I have ever "seen". I actually cry sometimes when I view these threads and see your constant dedication to people and unwavering attempts to make them feel better. All I can say is Thank You, but I feel bad when I say it because I know it is not enough.

Like most people on here, after my possible exposure, I developed all the text book symptoms of ARS. After recieving all my negative ELISA results I'm now able to cope with the fact that all these symptoms were related to some other generic virus.

Except one. The rash. The rash, Jackie. What's up with it? I had red dots on both buttocks for about a day during my flu-like illness. Is this not the macopapular rash that the experts describe? I just can't get past it, Jackie. I can't accept that this was a coincidence. I see sometimes you post that the rash is more like a sunburn, but on this very site the experts state it to be red dots.

Just help me out on this, Jackie, Please. Let's try to end this age old debate on the notorious ARS rash right here and now. Maybe I'll even put an old worry to rest in the process...

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Jackie_Blue
Legend

Reged: 10/26/00
Re: Jackie: Seriously, the rash. Final word. new
      #63522 - 04/12/03 09:27 AM