Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Transmission and Education >> Am I Infected?

Pages: 1
macflyer53

Reged: 01/27/07
Need Expert Advise Please!!
      #223893 - 01/27/07 10:17 AM

I had sex with a women of (unknown status) I'm a 53/m Three weeks after developed canker soars, fever, loose stools, lost 12 lbs, nite sweats , thrush,and numbness in hands and feet. had a six week Elisa negative, PCR 50 copies 9 wks, negative, and 13 weeks quick blood draw Elisa negative. I still have numbness every day and tingling and losse stools ever other day. Could I be infected and the test didn't pic it up? Please help !!!!

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
spiderman

Reged: 07/06/06
Loc: California
Re: Need Expert Advise Please!! new
      #223896 - 01/27/07 04:15 PM

I am not a expert but I do know that you have tested beyond a reasonable doubt for HIV. I think you could be having some of those symptoms due to stress and anxiety. I would see a doctor and get his opinion and have him run some tests. Good Luck.

--------------------
A 12/13 Week Elisa Test is Beyond a Reasonable Doubt.

macflyer53

#223897 - 01/27/07 05:41 PM

Thanks, it's been over 4 months now..since possible exposure have numbness at night and during the day.. Right foot goes numb and experience muscle weakness.. You feel pretty confident i'am HIV negative?

scared83

Reged: 01/24/07
      #223901 - 01/27/07 11:52 PM