Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Transmission and Education >> Am I Infected?

Pages: 1
veryconcerned
Unregistered

My potential HIV nightmare?
      #21941 - 09/05/01 08:39 PM

I will try not to make this too long, but I cannot guarantee it. What follows is my potentinal exposure to HIV and the nightmare I am living since:
I just found this site from a friend of mine who told me that this is one of the best sites around for help, moral support, and advice. And I could sure use some.

I am a 22 year-old college student who is going to school to be a CPA (my dream since I was 10). I only have 2 semesters left and already have possible job offers when/if I get finished with school. Everything in my life was going great and all my family/friends were very proud of me and my success in school. Then, one night during the latter stages of July (I think it was July 21 or 22) everything changed.