Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Transmission and Education >> Am I Infected?

Pages: 1
Anonymous
Unregistered

Anxiety over test tomorrow
      #186197 - 04/12/06 11:16 PM

Hi All-

I have been obsessing over HIV for about 6 months now and I finally scheduled a test for tomorrow. I have been careless and not always practiced safe sex.

Although I always used the "pull-out" method and I never swallowed semen either(does that pose less of a risk?)

I never worried about it until my last boyfriend. Although he used to get tested frequently ( he was a professional body builder) when he stopped competeing he stopped testing and admitted to 2 sexual encounters without condoms besides me. While he is not worried I am terrified. I just need some encouragement or prayers. I can not sleep or stop crying and I have so much anxiety over this. If I am negative then I know it will change my life for the better because I have faced my mortality. If I am positive I fear I will be the one whose disease progresses rapidly and I will die without ever living. I am only 28 yrs old. I want to get married and have children. I know I am being irrational but these are the thoughts that go through your head. If I have HIV I have no one to blame but myself. And I can;t talk to any of my friends about this because I don;t know if they will understand. Sorry for the long post. thanks for listening to the rambling of a crazy person.

Crystal

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Anonymous
Unregistered

Re: Anxiety over test tomorrow new
      #186199 - 04/12/06 11:30 PM

Crystal I hope it all goes well. We can all understand as we are going through similar emotions ourselves...At least you will know for sure in a few days.