Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: Expert Opinions on HIV Cure Research

HIV Life >> Gay Men

Pages: 1
AZSouthBay

Reged: 04/10/08
Tested POZ on April Fools Day- Turn 30 in 3 days
      #239523 - 05/27/08 01:51 AM

Ever since finding out on April 1, 2008- I just haven't been the same. I know this is to be expected, of course. So far, I am asymptomatic- but I haven't been able to work... I am a Massage Therapist. This line of work I've decided I don't want anymore... the reasons are endless, but my main reason is HIV+. I'm listless, unmotivated to be proactive. One moment, I've forgotten that I have the gift that keeps on giving, then I remember when I'm at the Dr.or at the HIV+ services office, or with my 2 other friends that are POZ. This is when I lose it! This is causing a strain in my relationship that I now need to change my vocation. Pretty much, the only thing I've wanted to do is smoke crystal with my POZ partners in crime ( the 2 I mentioned above) and try... TRY to drown out reality. I can't keep running from myself, cuz I will never escape.... I have to restore my ability to perform a physical and healing job such as massage because my bills aren't going to pay for themselves. I'm still in good health, but if I continue living like this, my t-cells are going to start dropping like flies. Any advice???

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
allura74

Reged: 10/17/07
Re: Tested POZ on April Fools Day- Turn 30 in 3 da new
      #239539 - 05/27/08 01:01 PM