Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> Gay Men

Pages: 1
2beNurse
Unregistered

Help me to be a better nurse
      #141049 - 04/29/05 08:34 AM

Hi. My name is CC and I am a nursing student due to graduate in August. As part of this semester I am to give a presentation on HIV. I would like to
focus on "how to be a better nurse to the HIV patient.". Is there anything you would like to tell a graduating group of nurses? Any of your thoughts or advice is greatly appreciated! My project is due 05/02/05 so an immediate response would be much obliged!
Please email me at skibabet@yahoo.com

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
stevepalma

Reged: 05/02/05
Loc: Ft.Lauderdale,Fla.
Re: Help me to be a better nurse new
      #141572 - 05/02/05 12:49 PM

Hi there,Well all i could tell is to treat paople with hiv/aids like anyone else and not like a leper,the last time i was in the hospital(it had nothing to do with hiv) they stuck me in this room at the very end of the hall and hardly ever saw a nurse,doctor-anyone for that matter,i imigane that they are not very educated about this disease or are just plain afraid that they may catch it.I dont know but it really opened my eyes to the plight of people living with hiv and aids. Good Luck,Steve.

Anonymous
Unregistered

Touch the Patient... new
      #142349 - 05/03/05 08:53 PM