Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

HIV Life >> African Americans

Pages: 1
southernpride34

Reged: 05/21/12
Question...
      #263235 - 05/24/12 07:08 AM

Ive been positive for 13yrs now. Yes there have been ups and downs and i worry like crazy. I was even married to a man who i thought loved me, but he only caused more harm than good. Im a single mother of 3and one of my boys has autism/pdd, my days arent easy. There is someone who is neg who knows about my status and keeps telling me that he doesnt mind. We have spoken about different issues when it comes to this subject and i cant change his mind, my question is should i believe him and give him a chance? He says he loves me and ive been knowing him for over 10 yrs. He is locked up currently and my fear is that hes saying this now but what will happen when he comes home, im afraid of being hurt again. I feel damaged because i am positive and that this is a brick wall that will only get taller. Please advise...

Post Extras: Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
lovableo

Reged: 11/22/11
Re: Question... new
      #263239 - 05/24/12 06:44 PM

Hello Southernpride34,