Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Workplace and Insurance IssuesWorkplace and Insurance Issues

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

hospital bills
Mar 11, 2004

I was being treated at APFL (aids project of Florida-Ft.Laud)until I sold my home in 9/04 because I couldn't afford the mortgage payments on my total disability income. The state would not renew my certification for health care because I did not have a permantent address after selling my home. I had to have 2 surgeries in Jan/04 and now the hospital is billing me for payment. Almost 60,000 due. I am not eligible for medicare until 6/20/04. What do I do now, it's a lot of stress on me. I was a registered professional nurse for more than 20years, and since AIDS diagnoses in 6/02 I feel helpless. Being on the other side of the curtain is a big eye opener!

Response from Ms. Breuer