Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
  Breaking News: FDA Approves Triumeq, New Once-Daily Combination Pill

Ask the Experts About

Spiritual Support and HIVSpiritual Support and HIV

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Theology student HIV+
Jun 3, 1999

Dear Father: I am a theology student in my early forties,living in Canada. I am not RC, but feel very comfortable with my Catholic friends. I have had a difficult time completeing my first year of studies. I was placed in my first field placement in a local parish aan I was able ot minister to the best of my ability with the help of God. However, it has been a year of searching for spiritual connections that would help me. I have found a spiritual director and have gone to a gathering where we all chanted, read Holy Scriptures and prayed. But I never know when to share my struggle and it has become the biggest paart of my life and spirituality at the moment. I have just been infected for a little over a year. I have had a great deal of difficulty in finding printed spiritual material to help me. Are ther any that you could suggest for me? One of my professors is a Jewish Rabbi, who is from San Francisco and when I asked him, he suggested I go to the local AIDS organizations. There is, however very little ther on Spirituality and HIV! Any suggestions would help, Thank You Father.

Response from Father DeMartini