Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: Expert Opinions on HIV Cure Research

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Embarrassing question !
Apr 22, 2011

hi doctor bob ,, i have a very Embarrassing question , due to our culture i find it also very hard to ask anyone even a doctor face by face .here is my story : before a few days i took one of the plastic sticks of the coffee from a coffee shop it`s that plastic sticks for mixing the sugar with the coffee , they are in a small open box and anyone buy a coffee go there and take one stick and its left out there without nylon bag , i took it home and use it for anal pleasure ( as sex toy ), it`s half hour at least between home and the shop .

before using it i looked closely to it and there was NO blood on it , but maybe have someone working in the shop use it for the same purpose (toying) or bleed blood on it and reput it there after cleaning it ? i don`t know even if this sticks is for one-time usage or not . i don`t know how to think about it , it`s wierd question and situation and also it`s embarrassing question to ask anyone you are the only one who can help please ):

i already get relieved from hiv fear after unprotected anal exposure by negative test after 1 year , i want an answer so i don`t go at the same fear again .

i searched the whole archive and the whole internet without finding anything similar to my situation .

i hope you answer me doctor bob because as i said you are the only one i can ask it this question due to my culture in the middle east :(

i will not forget your help please . bye

Embarrassing question ! *MODIFICATION (Submitted Apr 11, 2011)