Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: TheBodyPRO.com Covers AIDS 2014

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

kissing with bad gums
Nov 19, 2010

Hey Mr. Frascino. I am donating when I get back to the States for Thanksgiving and can more easily pay with USD. I am currently out of the country and stressing out with my recent downturn in health. You can say I am already tense about the possibility of receiving HIV and then when I got sick, my mind starting messing with me. The problem is, I cannot get out of my head the way I feel and think I have HIV despite my efforts.

I have been experimenting with men for about two years now. I have never had anal intercourse and the last time I sucked dick was a year ago, and I've been tested negative for that. I didn't like it, so I don't do it. I have developed perhaps gingivitus while living out of the US this past year, haven't gone to a doctor about it yet but I will be in the US soon, and I am doing better with brushing and flossing. For about three weeks I was seeing blood in my spit everytime I brushed. Thats when the following happened.