Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Question about brief insertive exposure
Nov 10, 2010

Hello Doctor,

I've been coming to this site for a couple of years now and I have always appreciated the your warmth and deep well of knowledge. I am 25, circumcised and STD free. 10 days ago, I hooked up with a buddy I've known for about 8 months. There was some brief oral sex (he sucked me off), followed by some bumping and grinding with some lube. I noticed my buddy tried to slide my bare dick inside his ass (1st red flag), but I immediately stopped him and asked him for a condom. He said he didn't have one (2nd red flag), so we continued bumping and grinding. After some more bumping and grinding, he slid my dick inside of him again, but I pulled it out almost immediately. Panicked at my screw-up, I ended the encounter. He told me he was HIV negative, but his credibility is kinda shot, being that he was willing to have unprotected anal sex with me, a relative stranger.