Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App 
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

$300 Donation! Not just talk, and actual donation! I don't know what to do.

Jul 23, 2010

Please read all that wrote. I appreciate it!

I am mortified right now!!! I have no one who is as experienced as you, and as well educated as you so of course I am honored to not only donate some money, but to speak with you. I often come on your site and browse, but never had the chance to speak with you.

Here is my situation: I have EXTREME OCD. Almost everyday I think I contracted HIV. I hate living this way;in fear. I went to my college book store to buy a test sheet. The Asian woman behind the counter opened her hand out so I can put the change in her hand. Already I was panicking, I usually just set the change on the counter so I can avoid touching anyone. As I put the coins/change in her hand I felt my nail slightly graze her palm. I freaked! Then as I glanced at her hand I saw what looked like a big splot of blood (the size of a silver dollar. I walked outside and looked at my finger that touched her hand and I had a small amount of red substance on my finger. About the size of the end of those skinny sharpie markers. Of course, I flipped out and am having SEVERE anxiety. I don't know what to do with myself!!!! I remember mixing some crystal lite into my water today, and it was red so I'm hoping it was just dried. The red substance looked dry not dripping wet or anything. It could have been wet, but definitely a small amount. About 5 minutes later, I got a tissue and rubbed my finger clean.