Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Personal and i really hope there will be a response
May 10, 2010

Doctor I sincerely appreciate people like you, who dedicate their lives to enhancing the wellbeing of others and are dedicated to a causes they are passionate for.

My question is personal and is simply looking to be pointed in a good direction overall from someone with your level of expertise. I am a recent college graduate, have no health insurance and am extremely concerned about a medical issue that i am currently faced with: I gave unprotected oral sex MSM to a guy a little less than two years ago. I deepthroated it several times and pulled out befored ejaculation. After this i began to notice some bleeding in my gums when brushing, so there is now obvious reason for concern.

Following the episode i got sick about three to four weeks afterword with a sore throat, headache and a bit of a stuffed up nose. It was bad but no i didn't seek medical attention. By about eight weeks after i broke out with the worst case of oral ulcers that i have ever had. Now at around the year and a half mark i am experiencing what appears to be oral thrush for the past day and a half and what feels like chronic pain in my genital area that may be chronic herpes cause i feel i may have contracted them from a girl i dated long ago!