Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Please do not hate me. I donated 2 times in 3 days but No answer from you. I try again.
Oct 17, 2009

Hi Dr. Bob,

I donated at http://www.concertedeffort.org/donate.html#creditcard.Please answer my questions. I have tried to search questions that are similar to my situation but I could not find that. No one fill water inside a condom to test the leak after having sex. I really love you. I wish you were in Australia so that I could meet you. I am an international student in Australia. I come from a developing country. I do not have much money to donate but I did donate. It is not a big amount of money but it means a lot to me.

About 80 days ago, I had sex with a married Australian man (Unknown HIV status). I was the one who inserted my penis in his body. I wore a condom but he used baby oil as a lubricant. I did not know that we should not use oil lubricants with a condom. Now, I know. I also know that baby oil decreases condomâs effectiveness and strength. In my case, the condom covered my penis all the time and I also know that my condom did not break because I filled water in the condom. No water escaped from the condom. However I would like to know some questions. In the body site, it said that Oil lubricant creates tiny holes (invisible holes), and HIV can get through them. I would like to know that

1. From this sex, Am I put myself at Risk for HIV? I am really scared. I could not concentrate my study please help.

2. Even my condom did not break (but I know it was weaken) but no water escape from the condom, Is HIV smaller than water so that it can get through my condom?