Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: TheBodyPRO.com Covers AIDS 2014

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

$30 donation for quick Q&A Sex Ed teacher
Aug 31, 2009

Hi, doctor. I am a highschool sex education teacher, and a lot of my students have had question of this sort. More recently a student is worried about a situation that had happened to him. He is an opening gay student and seems to have OCD with HIV. I want to give him the best info I can!

With ARS symptoms, do the symptoms come ALL AT ONCE, and leave ALL AT ONCE. Or do some symptoms come and then a day or 2 later more symptoms? And the same, vise versa for when they go away.

SPECIFICALLY: *Would a sore throat come one day...take antibiotics and the next day the sore throat is gone...then 2nd day cold like-symptoms ie: running nose/sneezing/Stuffy nose. The sore throat seems to be the most worrisome for this particular student.

Donation on it's way1

ADD-ON to "$30 donation for quick Q&A from sex ed teacher" (Submitted Aug 31, 2009)

I also forgot to add, along with the symptoms I listed... congestion and that of a head cold. ie: slight headache and pressure in the head and nasal area. I will add another $10 to make $40 to please include this in my last message. Thank you for your time and help.

BTW I also want to give my students this website if they had further questions...do you think that is ok for me to do?

Response from Dr. Frascino

Hello Sex Education Teacher,