Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
Read Now: Expert Opinions on HIV Cure Research

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

hiv concern after symptoms
Mar 9, 2009

Firstly, I really want to thank you for your time and appreciate the work you are doing for the people with this forum. I have been through many of the posts on your site which were somewhat related to mine, but i did not see any with so many symptoms. I really need your help doc. I am a 26 year old unmarried male from Toronto. About 10 days ago,a very bad day at work and the evening i ended up going to a massage parlour (an erotic spa) in the city. It is my first time in a place like that. I performed unprotected cunnilingus on the woman masseuse for about 10-15 minutes. There was no sexual intercourse or kissing of any kind. I have no idea about her hiv status, she did look clean to me.I also have to mention that i have a tooth that is slightly protruding inward and brushes with my tongue which gives me feeling that there is a bruise but i often check in the mirror and i have never ever noticed blood or a cut in that region. I have lost my sleep since the exposure incident and i am unable to work.Two days after the exposure i met my doctor who said that there is a posibility of infection and directed me to give a blood test for HIV and syphilis, which i did. The result of the tests were negative for both hiv and syphilis.There are swellings under both my armpits for the last four days and it is not coming down. I have never had these before. I have joint pains and muscle ache too.I am unable to attribute all these to my stress and anxiety. The back of my head and neck aches. Everytime i feel an itch in my throat, i