Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

worried and pregnant now proud mama
Feb 14, 2009

Let me start by sayin thanku this site was like a sanctuary To me when I was going through my issues and still is u answered my questions and u were even working on thanks giving dam doc. while the doctors who took care of my husband looked me in my pregnant face would not even tell I had been exposed by my husband not even he woulld tell only because I'm a nurse and recognized a pill they gave I found out. I do thanku from all of my heart I did as u told me at the time I was 32 weeks pregnant and was 72 day post exposure I took a elisa =neg at 79 day. Took rna and elisa 4 hiv1 and 2= neg and then again a week before my c section I took another elisa = neg. Which was 120 days post exposure. they told me the baby needed no treatment but they also said I should not breast feed I am concearned that I should get him tested but when I gave the pediatrician the hospital papers that they wrote on that"dads hiv + and moms - The doctor didn't ask or say one word about it I wouldn't want my baby to become sick on the account of no treatment please give ur advice I greatly appreaciate it. God will keep on blessing u over and over again

Response from Dr. Frascino

Hi,