Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol
  Breaking News: FDA Approves Triumeq, New Once-Daily Combination Pill

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Eyes and fatigue
Nov 15, 2008

Hi Dr and congratulations on your wedding. I hope you both had an amazing day and a great short break! I have never written before and the reason that I am writing is 3&5 years ago I had two risky exposures. One about 5 yers ago in Prague and one between 3-4 years ago in Thailand. I had all the normal symptoms people talk about with HIV such as night sweats that this March I built up the courage (wish I had taken the test earlier as stressed so much over the time)and went to a GUM clinic in the UK and had one screening / test for HIV and STD'S which came back negative. I actually confided in my wife which I owe her so much for as although I betrayed her she is still with me today. I actually gave her my card from the G.U.M Clinic and she called on my behalf as I was so sick with worry. Anyway the one test came back neagative. Since then though out of the blue I have been having terrible problems with my eyes which I have never had in the past. I have servere floaters, mainly in my left but they do affect both eyes. My eyes always seem dry and I blink very rarely. My eye lids also twitch a lot and I suffer from eye lash / eyebrow dandruff. Do you think that the one test was sufficient or do I need another one to make sure that I was not infected. I found it so hard to take the test that I really don't want to take another if I don't need to.) The lady at the clinic said I didn't need to test again. I always feel tired and very lafargoc and my eyes seems to be getting worse day by day even though I saw an