Advertisement
The Body: The Complete HIV/AIDS Resource
Follow Us Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Download Our App
Professionals >> Visit The Body PROThe Body en Espanol

Ask the Experts About

Safe Sex and HIV PreventionSafe Sex and HIV Prevention

Rollover images to visit our other forums!
Recent AnswersAsk a Question

• Email Email
  • Glossary Glossary

Scared to Death
Oct 24, 2008

Hi Doc Bob, On 21 june I went to Tijuana and had sex with csw in one of known red light area of TJ Mexico. While having sex condom slipped which I realized 10-15 sec later. i changed it with new one. Later I realized what happen and got very scared. Then went to emergency room and started PEP 4 week course, after 60 hrs from exposure. PEP was very bad and expensive. ( I am a student and cant afford insurance). I felt so sick with nausea, malaise although never had fever. Then after end of four week course things came back to normal. I ask ppl on many forums and they told me for conclusive results I need to get tested after 13th week from my last dose of pep. Sir from 3 oct which is 11th week from me last PEP dose (16th week from exposure) I started having sore throat which become very bad (very painful in my whole throat) which stared subdue and I am still having it. I noticed some maculopapular rash on my back which is painful when touched. I feel very fatigue and malaise and nausea lost my appetite from last 1 week. I checked my fever today and it was 99F. I am having stabbing pulsating pain in my sub medullar area (near jaw line) and I can feel my enlarged tonsils (and i guess some lymph nodes) swelling in my throat. Sir are these symptoms of ars?? Is because of PEP I took the seroconversion is taking place late( in 11 week??) What are the chances of mine being hiv. Sir I am getting scared to death. What percent of people do get ars in 11th week. I am feeling very sick and malaise Sir I am waiting for my 13th week to be over to get my first and final HIV test (from which